Fashion Forward winners

A couple of years ago, the BFC added a new sponsorship to the New Gen scheme, Fashion Forward. It aims to support the winners for two seasons and ease the transition from emerging talent to established designer. Previous winners – Giles Deacon, Jonathan Saunders, Richard Nicoll and Sinja-Stanic – have gone on to become big names in womenswear, thanks to the substantial cash sponsorship and business mentoring. Let’s hope the same success will be achieved by this years winners:

Christopher Kane recieves Fashion Forward sponsorship for the first time, he has been showing for four seasons under New Gen sponsorship.

Erdem recieved the Fashion Forward sponsorship for the first time, and was awarded the BFC Fashion Enterprise Award sponsored by Swarovski.

Marios Schwab also recieves his Fashion Forward sponsorship for the first time, but this is the latest in a long list of accolades for the designer, who has also won Best New Designer at the British Fashion Awards (2006) and the Swiss Textile Award (2007)

Roksanda Ilincic recieved the award for the second season.

* Source London Fashion Week,

Reena Rai

Reena Rai is a 30-something London-based fashion, travel and lifestyle blogger. She has been blogging for 10 years (!), previously at before launching her self-titled blog.



  1. Anonymous
    July 11, 2008 / 9:18 pm

    I love the outfit above xxThank you sweetie, for the comment.Have a fab weekend!

  2. Secretista
    July 11, 2008 / 9:31 pm

    I’m in love with that yellow dress. Fashion forward indeed!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *